If you find WhatsApp no more useful for you and want to get rid of it you need to delete your account first before uninstalling it. In this post we will learn how to delete WhatsApp account permanently.


What happens when you delete your account:

  • You account on WhatsApp will be deleted.
  • Message history will be deleted.
  • You will be deleted from all WhatsApp groups.
  • Google drive backup will be deleted.


Step by step procedure to delete WhatsApp account permanently:

  • To delete your WhatsApp account first open WhatsApp app.
  • Tap on three dots to open menu.
  • Go to settings.
  • Tap on account.
  • Tap on delete my account.
  • Check if selected country is correct. Type you registered mobile number.
  • Tap on delete my account.
  • Select a reason for which you are delete your WhatsApp account.
  • Now tap on delete my account.
  • Tap on delete my account.
  • That's all. Now your WhatsApp account has been deleted.

After deleting your account you can create new account for a fresh start.


Reference Video:

Watch this video for complete process to delete WhatsApp account.