Meetup is a service used to organize online groups that host in-person events for people with similar interests. Meetup is an event hosting application for people having similar interest. You can create your own group if want to. But.. In this tutorial we will learn how to delete our meetup account at meetup.com, if you have it and you don't want to use it anymore.


Steps to delete meetup account:
  • Open your web browser and go to meetup.com.
  • Login your meetup account that you want to delete permanently.
  • Type your email and password
  • Click on log in.
  • Click on your profile pic on right corner of your screen and go to settings.
  • After settings page is opened, scroll down to section "Your Meetup Account"
  • Click on "Deactivate your account".
  • In next page a message will be displayed saying are you sure you want to do this? if you decide to use meetup again, you'll need to create a new account.
  • You will be asked for password enter your account's password.
  • After typing password, Click on submit.
  • On next page you will get final message that your account has been deactivated, and you will stop receiving email updates.
  • That's all your account has been deleted completely.

If you want to use meetup again you have to signup for new account. You can use your Facebook, google or apple account or your email address to create new account.

Video Tutorial: